When you ask a Left winger about White Genocide [phone interview]

I was pondering what I posed earlier. Along the lines of Left opinion and SJW distortion, speculating on their personal motives and something I said, “The suppression of European prosperity is white genocide.” Although I believe it to be true, I thought it was unfair to argue this without a right of reply, as it were.

It occurred to me, ask one! Perhaps nobody has done this from lack of the personal contacts to make it happen, instead of willing, the selection of both parties and agreement to get along alone would be difficult, so I called up a lefty acquaintance who self-describes as ‘moderately Left’ (I can agree with this) and ‘not an SJW per se’ but with “social justice sympathies”, whatever that means.

Here is the transcription. This person is usually quite well balanced and reasonable, as in they have stated reasons for most of what they think, unlike many SJWs, to be fair. We dove right in.

DS: Are white people dying out?
Leftist: …Yes.
You … you acknowledge that.
Yes, but I don’t think it’s a bad thing.
Are you victim blaming?
No, white people aren’t victims.
But they’re dying out and a global minority.
Maybe they deserve to be.
Wow, they deserved it? Really? [lol] Argument from white guilt? What if white people went extinct?
So what?
You’re advocating genocide….
Whites aren’t a people.
You’re white.
It’s a social construct.
Social constructs aren’t alive, you can’t test its DNA. If you accept the existence of every other race, at least you must accept White as an umbrella term for non-POC.
Yes, an umbrella term, but not actually real.
Actually real?
Yes, they are a category, but they aren’t actually real, like race itself.
Are black people real?
Yes, but the idea of ‘blackness’ is a social construct.
Is their melanin pigment a social construct?
That’s racist.
That’s biology. Let’s change the subject. What about the Christian genocide ongoing in MENA.
That’s a myth.
Hillary Clinton called it genocide.
Christians aren’t a race.
Neither is Islam.
That’s racist.
What do you mean by use of that word?
You treat non-whites differently.
No I am not, I’m applying the exact same logical criteria and coming up with a contradiction. And if non-whites exist, by definition that must be in equally valid opposition to the equally real opponents of White descent. If Q, then P.
[noise] You’re twisting my words.
How?
You’re saying things I didn’t say, it’s a strawman.
You don’t know how debate works, do you? Calling a fallacy doesn’t make it true. If I built a strawman, you could refute it quite easily, yet you haven’t. So I haven’t.
It’s a strawman.
Based on what, you said that already.
Based on what you did.
Do you even know how a strawman is built?
You’re making it up.
Explain.
Explain how you’re lying?
I’m not lying, I was asking and answering your questions. It would be nice if you took this seriously.
This topic is stupid, as are you to give it a platform. It doesn’t merit discussion.
The idea of a race dying isn’t silly or trivial. It’s genocide, [micropause]..it’s evil.
Evil? Pssh. White people are over-reacting. The future belongs to POC.
You’re… you’re enjoying this.
Hey, I’m being practical. If we don’t have enough children, we deserve to be replaced.
So you acknowledge race replacement is ongoing.
I didn’t say that.
Literally did.
You’re literally fearmongering.
You accepted the premise that statistically, the future is brown.
You can’t say that.
What?
Brown. It’s racist to refer to them by their colour.
Like white people? And black people?
Those aren’t the same.
I know they aren’t, but you treat them differently. You see one as less than human and the other as valid.
What do you mean, less than human?
You think every other race has a right to live and a right to self-determination and legal protection – except Whites. It is dehumanizing.
What is ‘a White’?
Someone of European ethnic descent.
And?
And it can be tested for.
Those tests are unreliable.
Yet when a Democrat says she’s a 16th Cherokee, you believe it.
It’s controversial.
You’re being evasive.
You’re being hysterical.
About genocide? Yeah. Yeah that is a valid topic to get upset about. I’m quite disturbed by how happy the idea makes you.
I, what did you say earlier, I refute that it IS genocide.
It meets the UN criteria I showed you.
In your opinion.
No, literally. Statistically.
And what am I supposed to do about it?
Call it wrong.
Is it?
Yes!
I don’t see anything to be scared of. We’ll be long gone.
Maybe, maybe not. It’s the principle of a race dying out, contrary to diversity. Diversity dogma states that every group requires support, you admitted white people are a category, a social group.
White people aren’t very nice.
There are no exceptions to human rights.
But white lives come at the expense of, as you say, brown.
No they don’t, everyone has their homeland.
Native Americans don’t.
Exactly my point.
Exactly mine.
You don’t follow.
This discussion is pointless.
I agree. Can I get clarification on one point? It’s about cognitive dissonance.
Okay…
Rwandan genocide. Armenian genocide. Native American genocide. All wrong?
Yes, absolutely. Uhuh… [spoken like duh]
White genocide, right?
That’s a loaded question. White genocide, not a problem.
I think we’re done here.
Me too.

I TRIED.

From what I can gather, now I’ve cleared my head, they appear to view it in two cognitive modes.

  1. inevitable – if so, why worry?
  2. preventable – if so, racist

I’m glad I did this actually, we have uncovered that the epithet ‘racist’ is synonymous with ‘heathen’ in religion. It connotes innate evil and outgrouping and one should prefer to die than be labelled such.

http://www.technovelgy.com/ct/content.asp?Bnum=565

‘Racist’ functions as crimestop, and a thought-terminating cliche in the mind of the speaker. It is intended to be the bookend of discussion, putting a stop to anything controversial or novel.

In this case, a ‘good’ white person is expected to die on the altar of Liberalism, to sacrifice themselves and their kin (their race) to the ‘Greater Good’ of Brown People Happiness. Hypothetical happiness which fails to manifest in say, post-apartheid Africa.

their feelings > your life

Irrational. By any definition, an insane anti-life instinct.
Note: the ‘Appeal to Strawman’ so popular with atheistkult members. This man is an atheist. It is used as a false appeal to logical fallacy (itself a logical fallacy, as I reminded him) and practically, an excuse to dismiss the argument as having a lack of logical authority (also an appeal to authority, low authority).

I would’ve recorded him but I don’t want my voice up here and he’s quite a famous actor, you’d know his voice, since he’s famous for that. I got him to agree to transcript since we both detest undue publicity. Lord knows he got enough after an incident with a stewardess on a plane…

1. Be civil. 2. Be logical or fair. 3. Do not bore me.

