UK Inflation calculator

This is atrocious and should be demanded in schools.

http://www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/bills/article-1633409/Historic-inflation-calculator-value-money-changed-1900.html

I chose to look at % of inflation according to a WW2 year, I chose 1943. Nice and snug in there.

Over 4,000% inflation since then.

Four-thousand.

Before this, I chose to look at the value of a single British pound coin, also in 1943.
To purchase the same goods now, you would require over £40. 

Don’t we already have hyperinflation?

Am I missing something obvious here?

How is this not?!!

happy bateman

At this point, I’m officially out of ideas.
The deeper I go, the greater the mess.

Anyone else hear the distant thunder?
Oh wait, that’s jackboots.

I’m not fiddling the data here by cherrypicking a year, I chose one late on purpose.

Look at the charts elsewhere!

LOOK AT IT.

Now if someone could map these onto a Left/Labour red or Right/Tory blue government, we might be able to spot a pattern. Re Whose Fault This Is.

1. Be civil. 2. Be logical or fair. 3. Do not bore me.

