Why do people think blogs are nice?

They’re not.

They shouldn’t be.

If you’re saying something on the internet, it’s probably realistic and gritty.

That’s seldom nice.

Blogs are for people who vaguely hate themselves because maintaining one is like chasing a toddler.

..Have you ever tried that? I’d rather herd cats or do makeovers for SJWs.

I’m not going back to the old posting format of rambling about nothing in particular because too much is Happening.jpeg but the splinter of outgrouping reactions I get is like a case study in projection.

But it isn’t personal. That is literally the entire point.

I don’t wanna be an internet celebrity based on my sex or any other bullshit. I don’t want to be a target from both sides of a nonsense war. I don’t want the shekels to sell out my good name. I want to be able to change my mind without a corporate pimp breathing down my blouse.
I want a vaguely normal life but to share certain opinions with people who might be searching.

We should be able to criticize anyone without coming up with the most superficial shit about them (their sex, their race, their sexuality) and maybe those things have meaning in context, and individual examples, but I sincerely hope it isn’t all we are.

As a species.

Just a series of pigeonholes and stereotypes.

A line of t-shirts with different victim group logos.

Otherwise, why are we here? Why bother?

Since every fucking group is claiming to be a victim group nowadays – even the straight white men.

At that point, where is the line?

Like, men have a lot going for them biologically, so for the ones with some of the best odds based on success/life outcome studies to start bitching, while also decrying ‘victim culture’, I’m a tad confused by the whole business.

It isn’t just the weak ones, the normies are starting up too. For real.

It isn’t a class thing either, which may be justifiable on economic grounds. They’re literally doing meninism as a serious movement. But… also trying to claim innate superiority, which cannot be revoked by societal circumstance…

The status signals are basically a crosshatch at this point. A big grey goo blob of FA.

It’s a clusterfuck. I think the initial signals were a joke, a counter, then some fools got a taste for it and started doing the MRA, MGTOW pity-me party shit we were mocking the feminists for.

…That’s social justice. If you have their emotional appeal tactics, you are one of them.

Regardless who you claim to be signalling for, yourself or others. Otherwise, Emma Watson would be racist. By the current rulebook. But since SJWs can signal for their own group AND get offended on behalf of others, it doesn’t mash or stick.

You’ll never be included in their considerations, guys. The game is deliberately rigged against you. That’s why I’m so harsh on the topics, not men per se, because there are soft reasons to go about it but playing according to the enemy’s rulebook makes me doubt IQ findings. Is this the WEIRD set of societies or not?

If the best Western Man can do is to sit there crying into his fucking cornflakes?

Did the meany feminists take your rights away?

Our elders from the war generations would be disgraced. Where’s the verve?

Aside from blaming all women for a problem that wasn’t even instituted by women (cough Cultural Marxism cough), they also make various sexist errors to their own sex i.e. all men who don’t think like us are cucks (misuse of term) and get super-triggered if you question them, even to point out minor issues, politely.

If you’re as triggered as the Third Wavers, no wonder people are turning off from your message.

What kind of masculinity is that? It has nothing to do with your sex. That’s actually really sexist to assume, that your entire group has to think as one. Stand alone with your opinion or don’t bother.

I also remark on female topics of course but despite the popularity of them (that one bloody make-up article) nobody starts accusing me of various -isms. As if these words mean anything, let alone when applied to rather humble critiques that few people will ever care to read.

People cannot read something, comprehend it and move on with their life anymore.

I’m not about to get suckered into ‘debates’ with randos in the comments either. It’s on the About page, I don’t expect anyone to care for my opinions and vice versa. They’re just kinda here.

I laugh at some of my old ones. I have no issue with other people taking shots at me, as long as they’re fair. I have taken down three posts from public view and here’s why.

  1. He was a prick but he quickly realized. He advocated for domestic abuse in marriage… despite being a lifelong bachelor. I still have his records in case he acts up again and he knows this.
  2. Two versions of the same post I still get people trying to access. While the girl was an SJW, she made some silly comments as a teenager on Youtube and when I found out she was trying a non-political career in music and my results came up on the first page of Google, I thought that wasn’t morally right, it wasn’t cricket, so I messaged her on tumblr (obviously) and told her I’d taken just those main ones off public because I do believe it’s wrong to ruin someone’s career over their belief system, even if they oppose mine.

I don’t reserve any group from criticism because we’re all human and that’s exactly the way it fucking should be.

Showing sympathy to an outgroup doesn’t make me one, either. It’s absurd reasoning from the people claiming to be ‘rational’. The quality level has really gone down since this stuff was underground. Could be black ops but I fear not.

Too many entryists who haven’t intellectually matured to fully engage in the topics.

And they don’t get the jokes either. Not just mine, unPC humour in general is difficult for them.

Like, if I had to nominate an unofficial soundtrack for this blog, it’d be this.

Because I don’t pull punches regardless of target, even if they’re in My Group, if they’re pulling stupid shit, I will reserve the right to take the piss out of them.

This used to be normal. I’m not special for doing this.

The hypocrisy card doesn’t work on me because I also prey on my own group with similar attitudes. I’m not upset about this turn of events, overall bemused.

You can hate me, as long as you don’t hate all women or white people using me as an excuse. That sort of common sense would be pleasant. Have some goddamn perspective yourself, while you’re slagging off whoever for the same charge or don’t be shocked when people laugh at your ‘measured’ opinions in person. As if I should entertain specious reasoning because you happen to share certain biological or social traits!

What?!

Yet, I’m called a feminist by the right wing (like they don’t rely on meritocracy for capitalism), a Nazi by the feminists (I don’t even) and so on… like, at this point, it says more about the specific posts they choose to read into. Disapproving of one person’s actions or opinions isn’t the same as invalidating their existence.

You can be a dick. You have every right. People can also notice and take the piss for it.

Why are people so touchy?

I’ve linked to people trying to slag me off, I think it’s hilarious. Nobody really cares, guys.

Can we blame tumblr?

I guess it’s too mainstream.

Blogs are supposed to be crappy, they’re online diaries. That’s part of the entertainment value, that they’re life without the filters and varnishes of regular social media.

Imagine how silly you’ll feel on your deathbed getting riled up by a blog post.

Either it’s true, in which case be grateful I didn’t prolong your ignorance or it’s untrue, in which case, see it as snappy and ironic. Because that’s probably what I intended.

I’m hardly about to explain every joke or reference I make, it’s exclusive deliberately.

Not getting a joke doesn’t make you stupid.

I can’t believe I have to type this.

You disagree?

Write your own damn blog.

I’m not playing World War B like many of them, trying to outsignal how edgy they are.
Women don’t care about that ‘macho’ shit.
I’m winging it, and that’s why they keep copying me. New material.

I’ve seen certain people with larger audiences lift vast tracts of my opinions or subject choice.

Well, at least the ideas are getting out but a wee bit of credit would be nice, ya jerks.

I’m not going to tell you to stop having your opinions even if I think you’re totally, 100% wrong. In fact, I welcome it. Gives me something to laugh at and feel smug about. Let everyone hear what you think, doesn’t change the facts or my mind, if the same ‘logic’ previously failed.

People have tried to go after me, but not for very long. What’s the point? IRL, you wouldn’t recognize me on TV either.

I’m not what people expect, like many young people seeing through media machinations for the first time. The internet is different. I’ts supposed to be.

The anon comments I get here are insane, they all sound the same. They think I haven’t heard their particular lies before. If that were true, I’d be writing on here about those, wouldn’t I? If they were so novel to me.

I won’t start on the ones who try to chat me up, impress or neg me.

Aside from those creeps?

I don’t mind most of this. I’m used to being ahead of my time.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to see a man about rigging an election.

Cheerio.

One response to “Why do people think blogs are nice?

  1. I know you didn’t, but this could have been written for me. I have been on a long hiatus from my blog. I’m not entirely sure why, except burn out and this nagging feeling that it is a huge waste of time.

    But then you wrote:

    Blogs are supposed to be crappy, they’re online diaries. That’s part of the entertainment value, that they’re life without the filters and varnishes of regular social media.

    I say it about my place often. My blog is a shitty little blog, but it is mine. AND, I can show my young daughter (when she is an adult) what little I did to express myself and hone my thoughts.

    I have spent much more time on Twitter and it lacks so much. I feel like I need to get back to blogging/vlogging/video/podcast stuff.

1. Be civil. 2. Be logical or fair. 3. Do not bore me.

